I once was blind…

on

The Way Station

qw

Picture of a boy rescuing his sister from their bombed house in Syria!

When I see this picture I get it- what Jesus was trying to say all that time when he walked and talked to all those people. I get what he’s trying to say even today.

I understand what he sees when he looks at us. I know why he wept…

I understand how fragile life is, our lives- the lives of one another. If we could see each other as this brother and sister see each other, there would be no more war, no more aggression, no more hate against each other- there would be only love, only grace, only forgiveness.

How can we hate when we were created to love? How can we turn our back on one another, when we were meant to reach out and hold? How can we cause or do or bring…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

